USCIS Will Begin Accepting “Expanded DACA” Applications on February 18, 2015

In response to President Obama’s November 2014 executive orders on immigration, the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) announced that it will begin accepting applications for “Expanded DACA” on February 18, 2015.  While application forms are not yet available, interested parties may sign up for e-mail updates at the official website.

You may be considered for “Expanded DACA” if you:

  • Entered the United States before the age of 16;
  • Have lived in the United States continuously since at least January 1, 2010, rather than the prior requirement of June 15, 2007;
  • Are of any age (removes the requirement to have been born since June 15, 1981); and
  • Meet all the other DACA guidelines.

Remember, you will be able to obtain free forms on the website once they are available.  However, USCIS will require an application fee.

USCIS will provide updates as to the other components of President Obama’s November 2015 announcement (such as Deferred Action for Parents of U.S. Citizens and Lawful Permanent Residents (DAPA) and the expansion of provisional waivers of unlawful persence) within the coming weeks.


About The Law Offices of Amelia S. McGowan, PLLC

The Law Offices of Amelia S. McGowan, PLLC, is a law firm based in Vicksburg, Mississippi. Our practice focuses on immigration law for clients worldwide and commercial law for Mississippi businesses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: